Tuesday, March 1, 2016

ANOTHER sucky movie review

Dear readers,

               Alright. The last one. My final hurrah. And I am going to talk about (drumroll please) RPG METANOIA. A movie. Which means a review. I hate reviews. Grades man, I’ll do anything for it, I do not have to enjoy it though.

               Moving on. For the first of its kind that has ever been produced in the Philippines, it was actually pretty good. The story line was easy and very relatable, what I liked the most about it is the fact that they used Filipino settings, it was very refreshing. These days you’ll find very westernized productions in the Filipino films, and it brings a smile to my face that they incorporated so much Filipino culture into the movie.
 It was very refreshing. RPG Metanoia’s animation leaves room for improvement, especially with the hair and facial muscles (the late blinking really freaks me out) the voice acting could be better too, but all in all it was a wonderful movie that  I might even try and watch again. In conclusion, the animation can be improved more, but the plot line or story more than made up for it. Two thumbs up to the creative team behind this awesome authentic Filipino animation.



IT IS DONE! I’M DONE


CHANTS and CHEERS


Dear readers,

               ALRIGHT! Chants and cheers, an event that happened recently in our school is my next target topic for my blog. First and foremost I want to tell you this. I NEVER WANT TO BE THE LEADER EVER AGAIN. The stress man. The stress. Uncooperative groupmates. I was like whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy did I freaking agree to this. Oh man I really want to start cursing just thinking about it. But its already done so whatever I guess. I’m not one to hold grudges though I am the type to learn from experience. So. Never. Again.

               Now that that’s out of the way. The event itself was pretty hyped up, so many hopeful students thinking to themselves that they’re the ones who is going to win. All of the late night practices will finally pay off as they, us included perform their best in front of an audience in the school auditorium. My block didn’t really win (I think we could have though with less procrastination) but It was fun. Sure I was nervous at the very beginning but it all went away as we performed. I hope to never do it ever again. Seriously, it is just not my cup of tea.




FUDGE CAKE. I ONLY HAVE 1 MORE TO GO. I’M CRYING. 

HIS LVL IS OVER 10000000000000


Dear readers,

              Let’s talk about NVM Gonzalez shall we? The first time I ever saw his name, I immediately thought the words “never mind” don’t tell me that didn’t occur to you dear reader. All of you are internet savvy people judging from the fact that you can access my blog right now. His name was the reason I picked him to be the author that I would write about, I was never really expecting all the things I found out about him. He is apparently a very awesome novelist. The man is a National Artist for pete’s sake! I mean come on! I aspire to be like him, a great writer who has achieved so many things and published so many of his work. Whilst I have not even shown anyone my literary works in fear of being shunned for my mediocre work. Let me tell you this guys, it takes lots of guts to publish your work out there in the open.

              The more I read about this guy, the more amazed I get by him. Not only was he a novelist, he was also a poet and a musician! (I may or may not be fangirling right now) He made four freaking guitars! He played the violin! Urgghhhhh! I want to pull hair out! I feel so unaccomplished. So unproductive, which I actually am. This guy is the freaking ultimate. He was the first president for the Philippine Writers’ Association he even taught at the University of the Philippines without a degree. I REAPEAT. HE TAUGHT WITHOUT A STUPID DEGREE. How radical is that? VERY I tell you. Very much so. Unfortunately he has already passed and I will never be able to meet him. But if I am ever to be given three wishes, I would totally wish to meet and learn from him. Teach me your ways O sensei.


http://www.nvmgonzalez.org/ (here’s a link to his biography for those who want to know more)






2 more blogs to go! I can do this!

Be Yourself



Dear readers,

              We had a very interesting visitor here in college recently, can you guess? I am sure you won’t even try to guess, so I am just going to tell you. He’s a comedian called Jon Santos. (Is that wild hollering I hear in the distance?) Yep, the famous comedian Jon Santos, visited us and gave a very wonderful seminar in our auditorium. His speech was very awe inspiring and funny at the same time. He truly is a witty person and I applaud him for his resilience in the industry that he is working in. In the seminar that he gave, he told us that the school asked if he could come as himself (he’s an impersonator so it is rare that he is asked to do so) and that caught him by surprise, but he happily obliged. He stated that sometimes he feels more comfortable being someone else than himself when he performs, he said that it came easier to him.

            

   Ok I am going to go away from him for a bit and go back to me (because I am an egocentrical person) Be yourself. Being yourself. SELF. I find that hard to do. I am rarely myself. I find that I am just a version of myself. I change depending on who I am with. It frustrated me so much when I realized this. Who the heck am I? Am I really a miserable person? Am I a jolly person? Am I me? I feel like a there’s a crisis coming on here. I hate that I think so much. I really do hate it. I especially hate the fact that I have so much time to think about it. Ignorance really is sometimes bliss. Why can’t I just think normally and worry about stuff like this. If you haven’t noticed by now, I’m a very frustrated person.



Well then, this is farewell. I have 3 more blogs to make.

A very sucky review (Read at your own risk)



Dear readers,

               MOVIE REVIEW TIME. What movie you ask? It’s none other than the film called titled “Turn left, turn right”. Directed by Johnnie To and Wai Ka-fai, Turn left, turn right is a very frustrating movie to watch. I swear. I kept face palming and crying obscenities out loud because of the fate of the lead roles. Sure, it’s a pretty unrealistic (I’m a cynic. Sue me) what with the “fate and destiny” theme of the film, but one can’t stop but wonder if those things ever really happen. Ok so guys, I’m going to tell you up front. I hate movie reviews, making them I mean, I do love watching movies, but I hate absolutely abhor to react to them in a verbal way. Because normally, I’d just talk about it with a person whom I watched it with and then digest the rest of it myself. So if someone would ever tell me that I suck at writing reviews, I would first bitch slap the person so freaking hard THEN I’ll admit that I do suck at writing reviews and I’d rather eat nails than do it (a slight exaggeration but it raises my apprehension towards it)
               SOOO… back to the review. I completely hated it and loved it at the same time. It had me biting my nails and totally alert all throughout the duration of the film, it kept on my toes. It made me want to bash my head in or someone else’s. That’d be more fun. And I admit, it made me tear u a bit, don’t judge me! It’s a very emotional movie. I’m nearly at three hundred words! (the minimum for all blog entries) and my misery shall end with the hundredth word, which is all I want right now.


END. 

Plagiarism sucks for the plagiarized


Dear Readers,

              Today you’ll learn all my thoughts about plagiarism. But, before we begin, let me tell you what really is plagiarism and The Intellectual Property Code of the Philippines. [1] According to the Meriam-Webster Online Dictionary to “plagiarize” to steal and pass off (the ideas or words of another) as one's own or to use (another's production) without crediting the source, It involves both stealing someone else's work and lying about it afterward. In other words, plagiarism is an act of fraud. If you guys don’t already know we have a law against plagiarism here in the Philippine, it’s called the Republic Act No. 8293 or the Intellectual Property Code of the Philippines, you might want to check it out if you want to know more about it. I know each and every one of us has plagiarized something at one point, I mean come on guys, copy – pasting??? Total plagiarism. Don’t even try to defend yourself. I know you’ve done it, so don’t even. I’ve certainly done it, not proud of it just laying down the facts here. Students are more susceptible to plagiarizing, especially with the essays that are due to their professors/ teachers whatever you want call them tomorrow. Procrastination lead to plagiarism, so try and avoid it, although, procrastination doesn’t always plagiarizing but whatever right? SO anyway, my thoughts! I really do think that plagiarism is very wrong, it has happened to me and I really didn’t like the fact that somebody else took credit for my work (I had to make an effort you know! I am a really lazy person so me making an effort is a big thing) the nerve of that person right! Pisses me every time I think about it. Anyway, let me give you a tip, if you ever end up copy – pasting somebody else’s work into you work, do give them due credit, paste the link where you got it from or whatever and just give them credit. Because that my friends is not plagiarism.


              Aight. Toodle loo my dear readers. Also please pardon my poor excuse of a blog. I have recently had an odontechonomy and the pain is currently clouding my mind, so yeah. Bye.



SMOKING KILLS (Who would've thought right?)


Dear readers,
              
  Smoking kills. Yup, I said it, smoking kills. Every hit you take takes minutes from your life span. But does that knowledge ever stop people from smoking? The answer is a big fat no. They only ever care about their health when it’s noticeably degrading. Constant coughing, high fevers, frequent trips to the doctors’, the list goes on and on. As the say saying goes “regret only shows through in the end”. And why might you ask am I blogging about this topic??? Simple. Because my professor told me to. I am apparently supposed to talk about the “anti-smoking campaign” of my college, which I think is complete and utter BS (I’m keeping it PG here guys, so that means no swearing). Sure they advertise that people should stop smoking, they even have tarpaulins here and there. But they don’t ever really do anything about it, heck! Even the faculty smokes within school vicinity (the parking lot is pretty hard not to miss guys). So reader, tell me this, how are we actually going to believe that there is an anti-smoking campaign? Us students? When even the schools’ faculty ignore the said campaign. I mean whatever right???

People constantly berate us smokers, saying that we should stop, we’re taking days out of our lives. But what if that was our intention? Each and every one of us has their own demons to face, each of us faces them differently. Smoking for me is my demon repellant. Some of you might understand, many of you won’t. To those readers who do it for the same reason, I ask you, will we ever stop running away from our problems? We will ever stop cowering in fear? Are we gonna live?



With that, I end this blog. Sorry for this sorry excuse of a blog. It is completely unedited, so will be the rest of the blogs that I will post. I’m doing this in one sitting so I won’t fail my subject.